Our Team ...

Welcome to Wellesley Park Primary School. On this page you will be able to find out who is who and what their responsibilities are.

Our school is part of The Castle Partnership Trust:

Sarah Watson - CEO / Executive Head

Hannah Gibson-Patel - Chair of Governors

Senior Leadership Team:

Carly Wilkins - Headteacher

Emmaline Hartley-Criddle - Deputy Headteacher SENDCo

Mark Carter - Assistant Head; Key Stage 1 and EYFS Lead including Pre-school

Kate Fitzgerald - Key Stage 2 Lead

Fiona Doidge - Maths Lead

Francesca Murphy - Assessment Lead

Jo Lilley - School Business Manager

Safeguarding Team:

Carly Wilkins - Lead Designated Safeguarding Officer / Headteacher

Emmaline Hartley-Criddle - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer

Louise Froud - Designated Safeguarding Officer Assistant 

Tracy Sumner - Early Years Safeguarding Lead

Anthony Goble (Somerset County Council) - LADO


Teaching Staff:



Mark Carter (Gruffalo)

Year 1:

Abi Foot (Kipper)

Nadine Winsor (Jasper)

Year 2:

Lydia Murphy (Mrs Tiggy-Winkle)

Francesca Murphy (Peter Rabbit - Mon-Thurs)

Emmaline Hartley Criddle (Peter Rabbit - Friday)

Year 3:

Ruth Weston (BFG)

Hannah Bardle (Matilda)

Year 4:

Fiona Doidge (Hufflepuff)

Jo Harris (Gryffindor)

Year 5:

Natalie McNamara (Galadriel)

Vicky Pilling (Thorin Mon-Wed)

Katie Whittle (Thorin Thurs-Fri)

Year 6:

Kate Fitzgerald (Bagheera)

Leigh Morris (Akela)


Natalie Lackner - Additional Class Support


Teaching and Learning Support Assistants:

Pam Jones

Elaine Richings

Anna Wrightson

Pauline Sampson

Diane Jordan

Jane McCallum


Alison Burnett

Amanda Kent

Hellie Hendzel 

Gemma Bladwell

Hannah Gulliver

Jenny Mjadzelics

Nicola Burtenshaw


Pastoral Support Lead

Mary Wooding

Inclusion Administrator:

Louise Froud

Office Staff:

Jo Lilley

Annie Matthews

Zahra Atri


Midday Supervisors:

Diane Jordan             Jenny Mjadzelics       Nicola Burtenshaw

Denise Poole             Hellie Hendzel

Anna Wrightson         Alison Burnett

Lucy Newberry           Louise Froud




Tracy Sumner - Pre-School Manager

Caroline Keane - Deputy

Madeline Oaten

Anne Hollick

Phillippa Tyler

Natasha Hole

Kirsty Elliott