Home Page

Who's Who

Welcome to Wellesley Park Primary School. On this page you will be able to find out who is who and what their responsibilities are.

Our school is part of CAT -  The Collaborative Academies Trust which is led by Simon Peck (CEO).

Steve McShane - Director of School Improvement

Dean McSweeney - Chair of Governors


Senior Leadership Team:

Miss Lindsay Gabriel - Headteacher

Miss Rachel Mollett - Acting Headteacher

Mr Mark Carter - Assistant Head; Key Stage 1 and EYFS Lead including Pre-school 

Miss Tessa Clarke - Assistant Head, Head of Standards and Data, Key Stage 2 Lead and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Helen Towler-Willimas - SENCO

Year Group Leaders:

EYFS - Mr Mark Carter

Years 1 - Miss Jane Billing

Year 2  - Mrs Abi Foot

Years 3 - Mrs Claire Merritt

Year 4 - Mrs Fiona Doidge

Year 5 - Mrs Emma Sibley

Years 6 - Mr Harry Foster


Safeguarding Team:

Mrs Claire Merritt - Inclusion Team, EAL, Safeguarding Lead, Children looked after

Miss Tessa Clarke - Deputy Safeguarding Officer

Miss Tracy Sumner - Early Years Safeguarding Lead

Mr Anthony Goble (Somerset County Council) - LADO 


Teaching Staff:


Mr Mark Carter (Gruffalo) - See above (Ruth Weston and Juliette Wedderkopp)

Miss Nadine Winsor (Elmer) - Art and DT


Year 1 

Miss Jane Billing (Kipper) - Science Lead, Forest and Eco Schools

Mrs Vicky Pilling (Jasper) - RE/Art  (Lyn Bryant)

Mrs Ruth Weston (Jasper) - RWInc Leader; Deputy English Leader


Year 2

Mrs Francesca Murphy (Mrs Tiggy-Winkle) - ICT Lead

Mrs Abi Foot (Peter Rabbit) - Archie Project, Core Learning Skills (PSHE) and Music


Year 3

Mrs Claire Merritt (BFG) - Safeguarding Lead

Mr Matt Bettridge (Matilda) - PE Lead  (Sian Anderson)


Year 4

Mrs Fiona Doidge (Hufflepuff) - English Lead and Website

Mrs Jo Harris (Gryffindor) - Geography and History Lead


Year 5

Mrs Emma Sibley (Galadriel) - Inclusion Team Lead, Pupil Premium and Gifted & Talented

Mr Stuart McFadzean - (Thorin - maternity cover for Mrs Whittle)



Year 6 

Miss Tessa Clarke (Bagheera) - Assistant Head and Assessment Leader.

Mr Harry Foster (Akela) - Maths Deputy Leader 


Other staff with responsibilities:

Mrs Annie Matthews - Risk Assessment & Attendance of pupils

Mrs Pam Jones - Supply co-ordinator

Mrs June Anderson - Finance and Personnel

Mrs Wendy Harris - Administration






Teaching Assistants:
Pam Jones - Supply Co-ordinator - EYFS

Anna Wrightson - EYFS

Elaine Richings - Year 1

Sarah Carter - Year 2
Diane Jordan - Year 2/4

Briony Pitkin - Inclusion Team

Lorraine Salter - Year 4

Pauline Sampson - Year 4

Sarah Manners - Year 5

Kay-Gladstone-Smith - ELSA Lead & Inclusion Team

Sarah Higby - Year 6

Office Staff

Mrs Anderson - Finance & Personnel

Mrs Matthews - Risk Assessment & Attendance of Pupils

Mrs Harris - Admin assistant


Midday Supervisors
Elaine Richings

Julie Cassling

Susan Jackson
Pam Opie
Sarah Carter

Susan Jackson

Melissa Duffy

Michelle Hall

Julie Cassling
Pauline Sampson
Diane Jordan
Linda Hine

Inga Critchard
Sally McCririck
Sally Almond
Denise Poole
Anna Wrightson

Heilie Hendzen


Cindy Vale

Lucy Newberry

Lisa Thomas